This Ceremonial County of Somerset map includes the Unitary Authority of North Somerset and the  5 local authorities or districts of the Administrative County of Somerset. 2 previous local authorities (West Somerset and Taunton Deane) were merged in 2018 to form Somerset West & Taunton.  This map is obviously up-to-date in that regard, but there is currently much debate on whether to merge the remaining local authorities in Somerset into a Unitary Authority as soon as 2022. This map may become a record of a very brief moment in the long history of Somerset, which is recognised as one of the oldest extant units of local government in the world, dating back to the late 7th century.

Year of design 2020

The original design size is 70 x 100 cm - £90

smaller size of 59.4 x 84.1 cm (A1) - £80

UK delivery free of charge

the cartographic arts address

address: 60 Bisley Old Road, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL5 1LZ

phone: +44 (0)1453 768 598

email:  thecartographicarts@gmail.com

the legal stuff

all work is my own and subject to copyright

registered company name: Clean Wheels Ltd

company number: 07047771



  • Grey Instagram Icon

member of the

© 2020 by the cartographic arts